You are the master of your fate

A time for growth. A time of change. A time to learn about who you really are. That’s what your 20’s are all about – or so I hear. For a year now I’ve been stuck in between deciding if I wanted to stay somewhere that was “comfortable,” but where I was unhappy or if I wanted to branch out and try moving to Tennessee which in many respects would pull me out of my comfort zone, but would also bring me closer to friends. So, with the help and encouragement of family and friends I decided to spread my wings and fly (or actually drive the 18 hours to TN but you get the point).

I’ve been in Nashville for a couple of weeks and am trying to get acquainted to life here. I’m still waking up incredibly early every morning and still almost always turning into the wrong apartment complex but I’m getting by.

I’m learning that you can’t choose what makes you happy and you can’t really choose what you like to do.  You have to listen to your gut and follow your instincts. Here’s to hoping I have a smart gut!

This blog is going to chronicle lessons I learn about life while I try to find a job, find my passions, and pursue happiness. It might also include cute pinterest crafts and recipes that I try! =)

Leave a comment